events

Rugby World Cup Watch Party

Are you the ultimate rugby fan? Or maybe you've never seen a match before. Either way, you're invited to watch the 2023 Rugby World Cup at the junction! Pull up a seat and enjoy a breakfast sandwich while watching each round on our 100" projector screen, surrounded by good mates and some friendly competition!

Contact Charl Bronn for more information or questions regarding the events.

Breakfast:

Breakfast sandwiches will be served 45 minutes before kickoff. Proceeds will be passed on to the Congo Grace Orphanage

Fantasty Rugby:

Join in the fun and create your own Fantasy League Team @ Ocenside Rugby World Cup 2023 Fantasy League.  Prize to be determined for the overall winner.
(Private league code 9SNAO3PJ )

How To Play: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pv04sbl9r5U

Oceanside Watching Schedule:

Friday, Sept 8 - 11AM: Opening Ceremony, France V New Zealand

Saturday, Sept 9 - 12PM: England V Argentina

Sunday, Sept 10 - 12PM: South Africa V Scotland

*Sunday, Sept 10th does not directly match the World Cup schedule, so make sure to keep your notifications off to avoid game spoilers! 

Sunday, Sept 17 - 12PM: England V Japan

Sunday, Sept 17 - After Previous: South Africa V Romania

Saturday, Sept 23 - 12PM: South Africa V Ireland

Sunday, Sept 24 - 12PM: Scotland V Tonga OR Wales V Australia

Sunday, Oct 1 - 12PM: South Africa V Tonga

Quarter-Finals:

Saturday, Oct 14 - 12PM: Ireland v New Zealand

Sunday, Oct 15 - 12PM: France v South Africa

Semi-Finals:

Saturday, Oct 21 - 12PM: Winner Quarter-Final 3 V Winner Quarter-Final 4

Final:

Saturday, Oct 28 - 12PM: Winner Semi Final 1 V Winner Semi Final 2

Saturday, October 14, 2023

12:00 pm
-
5:00 pm
2304 Jingle Pot Road
Download ScheduleSIGN UP
a down arrow for scrolling down the page